Management Commitee – University of Copenhagen

Forward this page to a friend Resize Print Bookmark and Share

TEC > Management Commitee

PARTICIPATION AND COORDINATION

Management Committee

Chair: Associate professor, PhD (Cantab), Peter Fibiger Bang,
The Saxo Institute (History Section), University of Copenhagen , Karen Blixens Vej 4, 2300 Copenhagen S, Denmark
Pbang@hum.ku.dk, tel: 0045 35328254/ 0045 63150089

Vice-Chair: Professor C. A. Bayly
St. Catherine´s College, University of Cambridge , King's Parade, Cambridge ,
CB2 1RL, United Kingdom.
cab1002@cam.ac.uk , tel. 00441223338321

Lecturer Antonios Anastasopoulos
Department of History and Archaeology, University of Crete, Greece
anastasopoulos@phl.uoc.gr

Professor Halil Berktay
Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences, Sabanci University, Turkey
hberktay@sabanciuniv.edu

Professor Jeroen Duindam
History, University of Groningen , The Netherlands
jeroen.duindam@rug.nl

Professor Suraiya  Faroqhi
Institut für Geschichte und Kultur des Nahen Orients,
University of Munich, Germany
suraiya@lrz.uni-muenchen.de

Director Björn Forsen
Finnish Institute at Athens, Finland
bjorn.forsen@helsinki.fi

Professor Vincent Gabrielsen
History, University of Copenhagen, Denmark
Gabriels@hum.ku.dk

Professor Ebba Koch
History of Art, University of Vienna, Austria
ebba.koch@univie.ac.at

Professor Dariuz Kolodziejczyk
History, University of Warsaw, Poland
darkol@uw.edu.pl

Professor Metin Kunt
Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences, Sabanci University, Turkey
mkunt@sabanciuniv.edu

Professor J. C. Meyer
History, University of Bergen, Norway
jorgen.meyer@hi.uib.no

Professor Rodica Naniu-Ursu
University "Spiru Haret" Bucharest, Romania 
rodicananiu@yahoo.fr

Professor Giovanni Salmeri
Department for the History of Antiquity, University of Pisa, Italy
salmeri@tiscali.it

Professor Claire Sotinel
Université François Rabelais, Tours, France
c.m.s.sotinel@free.fr

Professor Greg Woolf
Classics, University of St. Andrews, Scotland/UK
gdw2@st-andrews.ac.uk

Professor Adam Zielkowski
History, University of Warsaw, Poland
a.ziolkowski@uw.edu.pl


Representatives of COST

Jana Gašparíková
Slovak Republic, Bratislava ISCH Domain
Institute for Forecasting, SAS
sancova 62
81105 Bratislava
Slovak republic
janagasparikova@yahoo.com

Julia Stamm
jstamm@cost.esf.org